Our volunteer leaders

The Governors

The Board of Governors acts in the capacity of nominating committee for the Board of Directors. It groups together the leaders of the senior institutions in our region, including those who occupy the following positions:

Mrs. Louise Boisvert, President and publisher of the Sherbrooke French-language daily La Tribune
Mgr. Luc Cyr, Roman Catholic Bishop of the diocese of Sherbrooke
Mr. Michael Goldbloom, Principal and Vice-Chancellor of Bishop’s University
Mr. Yves Jodoin, President of Centraide Estrie
Mr. Steve Lussier, Mayor, Ville de Sherbrooke

These governors may appoint for two-year mandates, renewable, persons chosen from among the following organizations: a major union, a religious community, a professional association, a major company or cooperative active in the region, a chamber of commerce or any other similar regional organization.

The Board of Directors

The assets and business dealings of the corporation are administered by its Board of Directors. The board is made up of 10 members. The board may constitute committees and determine the mandate, powers and members.

The members of the Board of Directors

President :
Mrs. Maryse Précourt
Notary and legal adviser, Sherbrooke

Vice-president :
Mr. Claude Forgues
Executive Director, Centraide Estrie

Secretary :
Mr. Michel Blais
Retired professor, Université de Sherbrooke

Treasurer :
Mr. Sylvain Gilbert, C.P.A, C.G.A., M. FISC
Associé, Raymond Chabot Grant Thornton

Administrators :

Mrs. Stéphanie Allen
Management Support Manager, Caisse populaire Desjardins des Deux-Rivières, Sherbrooke

Mrs. Véronique Bisaillon
Conseillère pédagogique en développement durable, Université de Sherbrooke

Mr. Robert Gagné
President of the Board of La Maison des Grands-Parents de Sherbrooke

Mr. Yves Jodoin
Retired senior administrator, Bishop's University

Mr. Jean-Marc Pivin
Regional director – services aux entreprises
Groupe Banque de Montréal

The committees

Executive committee – The mandate of this committee is to oversee the current affairs of the board.

Investment committee - The mandate of this committee is to recommend the adoption of an investment policy and its periodic revision to the Board of Directors and to ensure that the Foundation's investments are in line with this policy.

Promotion-marketing committee – The mandate of this committee is to promote the Foundation and its activities in the general population and its target areas of the public.

Funds disbursement committee - The mandate of this committee is to recommend to the board of directors the grant recipients for recognized organizations.

Who we are

What is a Community Foundation?

Our mission, our objectives and our approach

History of Community Foundations